Posted

print

favorite this post $400 / 1500ft2 - Room for rent. (West Portangeles) hide this posting unhide

1500ft2

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
manufactured
w/d in unit
off-street parking
private bath
private room

I have a spare room in my home. It is on 3 acres in the country on a hill side inside PA city limits. It is on a bus route a few miles from town
Looking around I have found almost No rooms or homes with pets alowed.
Rent seems to run aprox $800 a month and up with 1st, last, deposit and pet deposit if you can even find that.
3k plus to get in a nice room in a nice home with a pet.
Who wants a different kind of a deal??
I am rarely politically correct with my words but I am always honest.

My home isnt nice now but could be. I am ok with your pet if it gets along with mine.
I have off street parking and in home laundry. I have to meet you first in a public place and do some vetting. If I feel comfortable and we are on the same page.
If you are middle age and physically able (age dosent have to be an issue) and willing to help me with projects..
You might be able to move in for 700 down and 400 a month or even less depending on your skill level and how much you want to help with clean up, sorting. Gardening might benefit me.
If you work hard helping me for a few years, I am also willing to give you a bonus when I sell this place..

Well it's an idea anyway.
I need a bit of a maid kinda person and a home repair project helper. Not looking for a master carpenter. Looking for some one with minimal knowledge to hand me tools etc and not afraid to get dirty.
My home needs help with a large variety of things. I have skills in mechanics, home repair, welding, etc. I am a 59 year old man that stays busy around my place 4 to 8 hours a day depending on my energy level. Some days I do nothing.
I'd love to have a big garden. I own a track loader and dump truck and other man toys. I am not good at cleaning, sorting, gardening etc. I am better at mechanical project and home repair.
You are fit and a hard working woman and interested in assisting me with a variety of personal needs in trade for part rent. For the right personThis could turn into long term and could end up being very financially rewarding.
Something to think about any way.. I dont smoke cigarettes, but if you use a smokeless ash tray or take it outside I can deal with it. I dont even like the smell of beer. 420 ok. I do believe in God. You do as well.
I will vet any one interested and will meet you in public before sharing my adress... My cell will be given if emails seem promissing..

No visitors will be aloud untill I get my place cleaned up and the doors on my shop locked to secure my belongings from intruders..
Thanks.
May God Bless you in your journey and keep you safe..
  • it's ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

post id: 6832824719

posted:

updated:

best of [?]